Review Score: 4.98 Total Reviews: 16 403-216-1600 https://www.remaxcentral.ab.ca/blog/ https://www.linkedin.com/in/curtis-atkinson-13767ba/ https://www.facebook.com/CurtisAtkinsonRealEstate 206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary,Alberta T2M 2Z8 $ Real Estate Reviews
Curtis Atkinson Calgary REALTORS®
February 28th 2020 07:30:32am

Curtis Atkinson - Calgary REALTOR®




Curtis Atkinson - Calgary REALTORS®

40172
Profile Views

REALTORS® LOGIN

Share Profile





FOLLOW US

Curtis Atkinson Profile:

What really sets one Realtor apart from another anyway? Don't they just stick a sign up and look for the MLS to sell their home and collect a commission? Good question....

Placing a “FOR SALE” sign on your newly listed property is easy for any realtor, and let’s face it, there are thousands of willing realtors in Calgary. Some are good and some are not. Those who are not, can simply offer to do just that: put up your sign and complete the basic requirements of selling your home. Oh, forget the Awards, no one cares, and I am not your average Realtor for many reasons...

I have lived and breathed various aspects of real estate including: General Contracting, design, renovations, self taught in the Trades, development, property investment & management, PLUS having flipping over 30 homes before 45 yrs of age. My understanding of the real estate market allows me to share with my clients the most valuable information on when & where to sell and/or invest in property and where the best growth market is. This gives my clients the honesty and value they deserve when investing in my real estate services.

I have worked hard all my life beginning with my first job at the young age of 11. Real estate has always been my passion, even when working as a Corporate Sales Director for a national wireless company for 13 years. The training I gained over those years, has put my selling experience, house knowledge & negotiating skills well above many. As a Marketing Major and having been in the property investment, Reno & building business, I know what to look for and what to watch out for. Now as a full-time realtor, I am able to pass along this service to those clients who wish to add value to their home before they sell, or after possession of a new home.

I understand from experience what a homes’ integrity is, beyond the fresh paint and help my clients gain confidence in making better decisions to maximize the purchase & sales potential of their home.

Choosing my services over many others will be the best decision you can make. I will treat your money like it is my own, I will handle the tough negotiations, I will be honest about your homes’ image and have the experience to share great ideas to allow your home to be the best home on the market!

Here is what is really important:

*Having a Marketing Plan that you can follow to list your home. Who is your Target Market and how do we go after that?

*Being fully prepared long before you list your home (90% of the hard work is done BEFORE you actually list)

*A proven Database & Distribution list of buyers that will be interested in your home.

*Pre-Marketing and getting the attention of multiple buyers BEFORE you list. Creating Urgency

*Amazing write ups, descriptions & professional photos that focus on the 'Right Buyers' for your home.

* What can we do to Maximize your return on your home? Less days on market? Increased Offers? 

* How do we market this--Not just list this? There is a strategy beyond this and its different for all properties.

* Find an agent that works their ass off, day in and day out, that knows everything about the current market.

 

We have these answers and we are honest about values and what works.

 



Designation: REALTOR®
First Licensed: 2010
Joined Office: 2010
Designations: Top 100 RE/MAX Agents in Canada
Specialties: Residential & Condominiums
Specialties: Luxury Properties
Degree(s): Business
Clubs: Platinum Club 2011, 2012, 2013
Awards: Lifetime Achievement 2017
Awards: Titan Award 2017, 2018
Awards: Chairman's Club 2014, 2015, 2016
Awards: Hall of Fame 2013
Language: English
Language: Spanish


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary



206, 2411 4th Street NW Calgary, Alberta T2M 2Z8

Real Estate Agent Reviews


Total Reviews: 16
Review Score: 4.98

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews


Calgary Real Estate

Calgary real estate agents at RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) offer in depth knowledge of the LOCAL Calgary real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and overall negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. Single Family Homes, Condos, Vacation & Resort, Multi-Family, Investments, Foreclosure Property, Acreages, Business Opportunities, Land, Office, Condominiums, Farm & Land, International, Horse Property, Lake Homes, Military, New Construction, Farm/Ranch, Industrial, Retail, Property Management, Relocation, Buyer Brokerage, Luxury Homes, First Time Buyers Calgary real estate.

Loading..
 

Breaking Calgary real estate news, Calgary REALTORS®

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Calgary realtor James Duffin celebrates 50 years of marriage   ..
During his lifetime, James Duffin has had two careers that are traditionally considered to be among the most stressful professions anyone could pursue. First as a firefighter and then as a realtor, which he continues to be to this day. more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, February 6, 2020

Family connections strong at RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)   ..
With Family Day set for Monday February 17, there’s no doubt real estate will end up being a topic of discussion for many people in the RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) family as they gather on that day. For many on more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, January 23, 2020

Calgary surrounding areas attractive for would-be homebuyers   ..
One of the key trends that has developed in the Calgary resale housing market in the past year is a movement by homebuyers to purchase more affordable homes. The Calgary Real Estate Board has identified a particular appetite for homes more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, January 9, 2020

More affordable options popular in Calgary real estate market   ..
One thing has become clear in the Calgary resale housing market these days. More people are gravitating to more affordable housing options as they search to buy a home. Year-end MLS statistics by the Calgary Real Estate Board indicate sales more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, December 19, 2019

Christmas filled with traditions, family and food   ..
It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas everywhere you go and for many people this time of the year brings to light many great memories associated with the season. Holiday traditions, food and gifts bring joy and contentment to more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, December 12, 2019

2019 a challenging year for Calgary’s residential real estate market   ..
It has been another challenging year in Calgary’s housing market with new home construction down from 2018 levels and transaction activity in the resale market holding steady from a year ago while prices have declined. With only a few weeks more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, December 5, 2019

MLS sales, prices and listings dip in November in Calgary   ..
As Calgary’s resale housing market nears the end of the year, MLS statistics for the month of November followed what has been a similar pattern throughout 2019. Demand and transaction activity during the month was down from a year ago. more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Calgary housing market leaning towards buyers heading into 2020   ..
The Calgary housing market will lean toward buyers in 2020 with more first-time home buyers entering the market than ever, says a new report by RE/MAX. The RE/MAX 2020 Housing Market Outlook Report forecast that average residential prices in the more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Price and affordability top of mind for potential homebuyers   ..
The old real estate adage tells people that the three most important things to look for in a home are “location, location, location.”  But for the majority of Canadians who bought a home over the past year, the most important more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News
Thursday, November 14, 2019

Sports lays foundation for some key skills for Calgary realtors   ..
This is the time of year that sports tends to dominate. The Grey Cup is just around the corner. The National Hockey League is in full swing as is the National Basketball Association as well as all sorts of university more Calgary real estate news

tags: Calgary REALTORS® Calgary Real Estate News

Curtis Atkinson Calgary real estate reviews
  • Phone:403-216-1600
  • Cell:403-616-6556
Based on 16 Reviews
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.93/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
4.98/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 4th Street NW
Calgary,AB T2M 2Z8

40172 Views
4.98 (16 Reviews) I had a great experience having Curtis Atkinson sell my home. He was able to get the exact price I wanted and made the whole process go smoothly, quickly and successfully. He is an expert in his field. Thanks so much Curtis! 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed October 18th 2019

by: Linda B - Calgary

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
I had a great experience having Curtis Atkinson sell my home. He was able to get the exact price I wanted and made the whole process go smoothly, quickly and successfully. He is an expert in his field. Thanks so much Curtis! FULL REVIEW


Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not hesitate to use him again. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed November 9th 2018

by: Chad E

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Curtis is an amazing realtor and hands down the best I have ever worked with. He takes the time to understand your needs so as to make sure you get the property you need in the location you need. We have recommended him to our friends and would not... FULL REVIEW


By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. 4.8000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 13th 2018

by: Kelly.H

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
By far the best exp I have had with a realtor and if you want the best ......... Curt in my opinion is by far your only choice for your next realtor needs. FULL REVIEW


Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 8th 2018

by: David A

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Hard working, determined, attentive, he treats you like your his only client! FULL REVIEW


Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 8th 2018

by: Keith M

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Easily the only realtor to use in Calgary. We have worked with Curtis over the past 10 years on a number of properties and is our first and only call. FULL REVIEW


Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 8th 2018

by: Merlin Friel

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Best Relator in Calgary knows the markets and gives great advise FULL REVIEW


We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which gave us informative information to base our decisions upon. He has significant experience and expertise in negotiating deals as well as renovating and building new houses. We would use no one else! 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 6th 2018

by: Jill C.

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
We have both bought and sold a property with Curtis and both were great experiences. Curtis is not just a realtor with great negotiating skills; he understands the fundamental economics and market conditions involved in the real-estate business, which... FULL REVIEW


Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 6th 2018

by: Jay Roberge

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Curtis is a top notch person. I’ve known him all my life – someone to trust – a man of integrity. You’re in good hands here. FULL REVIEW


I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His system works! I had an offer within days of listing. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed February 6th 2018

by: Janice Kinch

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
I would highly recommend the services of this very professional team. Curtis is a no-nonsense, cut to the quick realtor who is respectful and approachable, and always available to assure the client that he is looking out for your best interest. His... FULL REVIEW


We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 15th 2017

by: Denise & Scott Veitch Rosedale

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
We couldn't have asked for a better realtor than Curtis Atkinson. Honest, straight forward and to the point in nature. Our house sold in a week sight unseen for asking price! Thank you Curtis FULL REVIEW


I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but somewhat quirky house. He also helped me to find a new home that was almost exactly what I was looking for. I have recommended him to friends, and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again. And if/when I move again within Calgary, I’ll be calling him again. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 14th 2017

by: Daryl Betenia

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
I was very pleased with the service provided by Curtis Atkinson. During an inherently stressful time, he was straightforward and direct, he listened to all my concerns, answered all my questions, and he worked hard to sell my older, charming, but... FULL REVIEW


We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property were dealt with in a timely manner. Curtis was very professional and always available to address any concerns we had, and always gave us the impression we were his most important client 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 14th 2017

by: Darryl and Linda

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
We would like to thank the Atkinson team for the way in which they sold our property. It was listed and sold within one week. We got our full asking price with no conditions and a very healthy down payment. All issues regarding the sale of the property... FULL REVIEW


We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 14th 2017

by: Christopher Lemke and Katherine Perez

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
We have worked with Curtis for several years and through a number of transactions. We have found him to be knowledgeable, forthright, and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him, and would certainly work with him again in future. FULL REVIEW


This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered adversity in a professional and frugal manner to acquire the tools for success. The sky is the limit. …Most Interesting Man in the World…as denoted by …tweet… magazine. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 11th 2017

by: Chris Carlsen

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
This young ambitious gentleman has accomplished more in his real-estate tenure than we all hope to in a lifetime. Pure brawn and perpetual lust for knowledge has leapfrogged him to the upper echelon of decision making in corporate ReMax. He conquered... FULL REVIEW


Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his desire to find his clients the best home possible, at the best possible price. Calling Curtis was the best decision we could have made, and we recommend anyone looking to buy/sell in the inner city to do the same. 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed September 11th 2017

by: Chad and Sheena

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
Curtis and his team turned what can be a stressful, hectic, complicated and overwhelming experience of buying/selling a home into an easy, informed, no pressure and perfectly executed transaction. His passion for real estate is trumped only by his... FULL REVIEW


When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would DEFINITELY recommend his services! 5.0000 5
REALTOR® reviewed August 25th 2017

by: Rae Y

Competency: /5.0
Knowledge: /5.0
Responsive: /5.0
Experience: /5.0
Negotiation: /5.0

VERIFIED REALTOR® REVIEW
When I bought my first home, Curtis was knowledgeable, patient and got me exactly what I asked him for. I always felt his support and never pressured. I ended up buying my home for under list price and he was nothing but professional and honest. I would... FULL REVIEW



Ask Curtis Atkinson









Curtis Atkinson



REALTORS® Community Marketing Platform